The Snipe Class International Racing Association (SCIRA) office is run by the paid, full time Executive Director, Jerelyn Biehl. Yearly membership in SCIRA is required to race in sanctioned regattas (a hull sticker is required for boat owners). Sanctioning assures that regattas will be managed according to class standards (courses, sailing instructions etc.).

Membership also includes the The Snipe Bulletin (Quarterly), which provides regatta highlights, pictures, go-fast tips, and articles by the experts.

SCIRA is a member of ISAF as an international Class.

Directory of SCIRA Officials

The SCIRA Officers (National Secretaries and Board Members) are listed below. For more information about Snipe sailing in a specific nation, please go to the Nations web site or contact the relevant National Secretary. In addition, the SCIRA office can provide more detailed information on the boat, used boats, and contacts for individual fleets, both international and US.

Past SCIRA Officers: 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 20112012201320142015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

SCIRA Office:

Jerelyn Biehl
2812 Canon Street
San Diego, CA 92106
+619-222-0528 (fax)

Class Officers
Commodore: Luis Soubie (2020-2021)
Vice Commodore: Zbigniew Rakocy (2020-2021)

Voting Board Members
2020 SCIRA Officers Directory

Rules Committee Chairman: Antonio Bari, ITA
European General Secretary: Reino Suonsilta, FIN
Western Hemisphere & Orient General Secretary: open

Treasurer: Sue Roberts, GBR
Secretary: Martin Bermudez, ESP

Non Voting Board Members
Legal Counsel: Leigh Savage, USA
ISAF Representative:

Chief Measurer: Luis Gonzalez, ESP
Vice Rules Chairman: Gus Wirth, USA

Executive Director: Jerelyn Biehl, USA

Hemisphere Officers

WH&O General Secretary  open    
WH&O Vice Secretary   Matias Seguel Chile

WH O Org Chart2018 

European General Secretary Reino Suonsilta Finland
Vice European Secretary  Daniela Semec Italy
Northern European Secretary Svend Andersen Denmark
Southern European Secretary Manuel Stichini Vilela Portugal m 
Eastern European Secretary Rafael Zakrzewski Poland

    Europe Org Chart2018                               

Technical Committee

Chairman: Antonio Bari, Italy
Vice Chairmen: Gus Wirth, USA
Chief Measurer: Luis Gonzalez, Spain
Vice Chairman, Rules Committee: Gus Wirth, USA
Member: Mariano Arroyo, Argentina/Spain
Member: Mario Eugenio Tavares, Brazil
Member: Arild Figenschou, Norway
Member: Masakazu Sasai, Japan
Chief Information Officer: Don Bedford, USA 

Search - Categories
Search - Contacts
Search - Content
Search - News Feeds
Search - Web Links
Search - Tags
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4


Upcoming Events