2022 Snipe Sailor and Snipe Fleet of the Year

2022 Snipe Sailor and Snipe Fleet of the Year Image

Vote for the 2022 Snipe Sailor of the Year and for the Snipe Fleet of the Year.

You can vote for as sailors or fleets as you want, there is no limit, but you can only vote once for the same sailor or fleet.

Online Vote

The Snipe sailor of the Year award can be given to the sailor or sailors for achievements on the water, but also for outstanding merits in promoting the class.

Voting ends on December 31, 2022, 24:00, Central European Time.

Sailors – Nominations:

  • Agustin Zabalua & Juan Luis Granados (ESP) – winners of the Master Europeans
  • Rosa Foruria & Laura Morata Lamadrid (ESP) – winners of the SWEC
  • Alfredo Gonzalez & Cristian Sanchez (ESP) – winners of the Snipe World Championship
  • Manu Hens & Enrico Michel (BEL) – winners of the South Europeans
  • Ernesto Rodriguez and Kathleen Tocke (USA) – leaders of the SSL Snipe Skipper and Crew Rankings
  • Raul Rios & Andrea Riefkohl (PUR) – winners of the North Americans
  • Luis Soubie & Diego Lipszyc (ARG) – winners of the South Americans
  • Other

Fleets – Nominations

  • Fleet 7 Miami USA
  • Fleet 151 Bilbao ESP
  • Fleet 287 Las Palmas ESP
  • Fleet 311 Sao Paulo BRA
  • Fleet 369 Clube Vela Atlântico POR
  • Fleet 423 Anversoise-Antwerp BEL
  • Fleet 428 Kanto JAP
  • Fleet 481 Helsinki FIN
  • Fleet 532 Annapolis USA
  • Fleet 77 Winchester and 777 Medford USA
  • Fleet 791 Clube Náutico de Oficiais e Cadetes da Armada POR
  • Fleet 855 Slonka POL
  • Other: List of Fleets: https://www.snipe.org/fleets-districts/

Snipe Sailor of the Year – Previous winners:

  • 2021 Martin Bermudez de la Puente & Angela Pumariega (ESP)
  • 2020 not awarded
  • 2019 Damian Borras, with Sara Franceschi (ESP), Alexandra Wang (NOR), Jordi Triay (ESP)
  • 2018 Damian Borras Camps & Jordi Triay (ESP)
  • 2017 Raul Rios (PUR) and Mac Agnese (USA)
  • 2016 Birger Jansen & Janett Krefting (NOR)
  • 2015 Raul Rios (PUR) with crews Fernando Monllor, Andre Guaragna (USA) and Kara Voss (USA)
  • 2014 Manu Hens (BEL) with crews Victor Perez Campos (ESP), Maj Kristin Hansen Borgen (NOR), Enrico Michel (ITA) and Alexandre Tinoco (BRA)
  • 2013 Tiago Roquette and Tiago Morais (POR)
  • 2012 Raul de Valenzuela and Alejandre de Ona Antolin (ESP)
  • 2011 Alexandre Tinoco and Gabriel Borges (BRA)

Snipe Fleet of the Year Previous winner:

  • 2021 Fleet 886 Cadiz (ESP)
  • 2020 Fleet 187 Mahon (ESP)



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Your comment will be revised by the site if needed.