Yves Le Bour Challenge – Deed of Gift

.	
Emblematic of:	The spirit which presided over the creation of this Challenge was to promote foreign participation in France, Belgium and the United Kingdom and encourage Snipe sailors to compete in these countries, that Yves Le Bour had a close affinity with and was particularly fond of.
Donated by:	Sylvie, Anne and René Le Bour.
Owned by:	SCIRA France
Awarded to:	The fleet of the winning skipper from either France, Belgium or the United Kingdom.
Open to:	All members of SCIRA.
Challenge Organization:	The National Secretaries of all three countries will schedule a regatta annually with each event representing one race of the Challenge.
Regatta Conditions:	The Rules of Conduct for National and International Championships will apply.
Regatta Conditions:	1. Held every year.
	2. Four (4) races (in case of 2-day regatta) or Six (6) races (in case of a 3-day regatta) shall be scheduled.
	3. The Notice of Race shall include the following:
	(a) The Rules of Conduct for National and International Championship Regattas will apply.
	(b) The Deed of Gift for the Yves Le Bour Challenge will apply.
	(c) Scoring will be according to the Deed of Gift for the Yves Le Bour Challenge.
Scoring:	Each skipper receives points corresponding to his/her place in each event. For events he/she didn't sail, he/she receives the number of points of a DNC in the event with the highest number of Belgian, British and French entries. The DNC points are calculated only with the Belgian, British, and French entries.
	The skipper with the lowest score is the winner.
	In case of a tie, the one with more entries shall be placed first.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement between the donors and the

French National Secretary.

Trophy Responsibility: The trophy is the responsibility of the Fleet of

the winning skipper. The fleet shall see that the trophy is taken care of, guarded and returned to the place designated for the last event of the next Challenge, properly boxed for shipment with all duties and other charges paid by the Fleet. The name of the winning skipper, crew, year, fleet and country shall be engraved at the

winner's expense in uniform engraving.

Previous Winners:

1998 Sylvie Le Bour Boisaubert, Audierne 294, France

Ian Marshall, Maldon 362, Great Britain

Stéphane Bariou, Lorient 348, France

1999 Jean Jacques Frebault, Cazaux 778, France

Jérôme Thomas, Choisy le Roi 846, France

Ian Marshall, Maldon 362, Great Britain

2000 Peter Wolstenholme, Bewl Valley, Great Britain

Alan Williams, Maldon 362, Great Britain

Jérôme Thomas, Choisy le Roi 846, France

2001 Maxim Romain, Le Havre 313, France

Jérôme Thomas, Choisy le Roi 846, France

Benjamin Romain, Le Havre 313, France

2002 Bart Jansens, Antwerp 423, Belgium

Ben Van Cauwenbergh, Antwerp 423, Belgium

Sylvie Le Bour Boisaubert, Audierne 294, France

2003 Alan Williams, Budworth 217, Great Britain

René Le Bour, Choisy le Roi 846, France

Jérôme Thomas, Choisy le Roi 846, France

2004 Alan Williams, Budworth 217, Great Britain

René Le Bour, Choisy le Roi 846, France

Sylvie Le Bour Boisaubert, Audierne 294, France

2005 Bart Janssens, Antwerp 423, Belgium

Guy Celis, Antwerp 423, Belgium

Jerome Thomas, Choisy le Roi 846, France

2006 Alan Williams, Budworth 217, Great Britain

Revised Dec 2024

Mark Antonelli, Budworth 217, Great Britain

Emmanuel Hens, Antwerp 423, Belgium

2007 Emmanuel Hens, Antwerp 423, Belgium

Alan Williams, Budworth 217, Great Britain

Sylvie Le Bour-Boisaubert, Audierne 294, France

2008 Emmanuel Hens, Antwerp 423, Belgium

Andrew Gibson, Antwerp 423, Belgium

Michel Villette, Choisy le Roi 846, France

2009 Sue Roberts, Great Britain

Thierry Den Hartigh, Belgium

Jan Peeters, Belgium

2010 Wim Sayes, Belgium

Thierry Den Hartigh, Belgium

Michel Villette, France

2011 Michel Villette and Brigitte Roustan, France

Jerome Thomas, France

Jean-Marc Gardère, France

2012 Justin and Jean-Jacques Frebault, France

Bart Janssens and Eva Jacobs, Belgium

Sue and Steve Roberts, Great Britain

2019 Thibaut Vandrot, CS Monterelais, France

Matthew Wolstenholme, Bough Beech SC, UK

Senne Deboeure, SODIPA, Belgium

2020 Bart Bomans, Belgium

Wim Ghys, Belgium

Guy Celis, Belgium