World Championship of SCIRA Final Race - Earl Elms Perpetual Trophy Deed of Gift

Emblematic of: First place in the final race of the World Championship of

SCIRA

Donated by: Mission Bay Snipe Fleet 495

Owned by: SCIRA

Awarded to: Fleet of the winning skipper.

Entry & eligibility: Both skipper and crew shall be citizens or residents for at

least one year of the country they represent, and each must present credentials signed by the National Secretary from the country he/she represents attesting that he/she is the

entrant.

Open to: Any SCIRA member for the year of the regatta.

Trophy Responsibility: The trophy is the responsibility of the Fleet of the winning

skipper. The fleet shall see that the trophy is taken care of, guarded and returned to the place designated for the next competition, properly boxed for shipment with all duties and other charges paid by the Fleet. The name of the winning skipper, crew, year, fleet and country shall be engraved at the

winner's expense in uniform engraving.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By vote of the SCIRA Board of Governors.

Previous winners:

1997 Craiq & Lisa Leweck, Mission Bay, USA

1999 Carlos Martinez & Alberto Vadell, Spain

2001 Rogelio Padron & Eduardo Alonso, Cuba

2003 Alexandre & Eduardo Paradeda, Brazil

2005 Takeshi Yoshioka & Tsukasa Furukawa, Japan

2007 Pablo Fresneda Arqueros & Cesar Travado, Spain

2009 Bruno Bethlem & Dante Bianchi, Brazil

2011 Alexandre Paradeda & Gabriel Kieling, Brazil

2013 Brian Kamilar & Enrique Quintero, USA

2015 Rafael Gagliotti & Henrique Gomes, Brazil

2017 Rayco Tabares & Gonzalo Morales, Spain

2019 Nick Grael & Fabio Horta, Brazil

2022 Sam Vandormael & Daan Vandormael, Belgium

2024 Ricky Fabini & Lorena Fundora, Uruguay