Chuck Loomis Trophy

Emblematic of: Top Placing Junior in the North American Snipe Championship

Donated by: Snipe Fleets 77 and 777 and friends of Chuck Loomis

Owned by:

Awarded to: The top placing junior(s) in the North American Championship as determined in the following order:

- Top placing junior team competing in the event.
- If no boat/team competes where both skipper and crew are junior sailors, the top placing junior skipper 2)
- 3) The top placing junior crew

2017 2018

2019

2020

2021 2022

2023

4) If no junior team, junior skipper, or junior crew compete, the trophy shall not be awarded for that event.

Open to: Snipe skippers and crews eligible to compete for the Birney Mills Memorial Trophy who are defined as juniors per SCIRA (will not have reached the age of 20 by December 31 of the year in which the event is sailed.

<u>Trophy Responsibility and Conditions</u>: Winner's fleet is responsible for engraving, safekeeping and condition of trophy, and return for regatta the following year.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By SCIRA in consultation with donators.

| 1999 | Peter Levesque and Clare Dooley |
|------|--------------------------------------|
| 2000 | Not sailed |
| 2001 | Not sailed |
| 2002 | Maxim Schillebeeckx & Aaron Thompson |
| 2003 | Not sailed |
| 2004 | Tomas Hornos |
| 2005 | Bryan Stout |
| 2006 | Bill Townsend |
| 2007 | Lance Fraser |
| 2008 | Lance Fraser |
| 2009 | Mitch Hall |
| 2010 | Raul Rios |
| 2011 | Jeronimo Cervantes |
| 2012 | Raul Rios |
| 2013 | Raul Rios |
| 2014 | Raul Rios |
| 2015 | Guy Thomas |
| 2016 | Jensen McTighe |
| 2017 | Jensen McTighe |
| | |

Diego Escobar

Matt Hecht

Not sailed Justin Callahan

not presented

Sean Trudell