## John Broughton European Snipe Cup

Emblematic of:	European Cup
Donated by:	SCIRA United Kingdom
Owned by:	SCIRA United Kingdom
Awarded to:	Winning skipper
Open to:	All members of SCIRA of European nationality
<b>Regatta Conditions:</b>	

1-Held on alternate years with European Championship in waters selected by European Board using "SCIRA Rules for conducting National and International Championship Regattas", "SCIRA official Scoring system" and "SCIRA official Courses". 2-The racing rules of the ISAF shall be used.

3-A minimum of 7 and a maximum of 9 races shall be scheduled depending on local conditions. Races shall be managed to last approximately 60-75 minutes. A different time used to complete the races will not be grounds for protest.

The National Secretary of the nation where held shall be the SCIRA Representative. 4-

Trophy Responsibility and Conditions: Winning skipper is responsible for engraving, safekeeping and return of trophy to site of next competition at his/her own's expenses.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement between SCIRA United Kingdom and European Board.

- 1977 Cebalos and Manrique, Spain, sailed in Spain
- 1979 Melia and Campos, Spain, sailed in Lorient in France
- 1981 Dirk DeBock and E. Maes, Belgium, sailed in Broadstairs in England
- 1983 no report
- 1985 no report
- 1987 no report
- 1989 Carlos Llamas and Angel Prieto, Spain, sailed in Italy
- 1991 not raced
- 1993 Christian Thomsen and Helle Thomsen, Denmark, sailed in Audierne in France 1995
  - Peter Wolstenholme and Alan Williams, United Kingdom, sailed in UK
- 1998 Miguel Leite and Tiago Borges, Portugal, sailed in Porto in Portugal
- Giovanni Galeotti and Dina DeBock, organized by Belgium and sailed in Brouwershaven in Holland 2001
- 2003 Giovanni Galeotti and Dina Galeotti, sailed in Herne Bay in UK
- 2005 Thierry den Hartigh and Greet Janssen, sailed in Caldonozzo
- 2007 sailed in Belgium
- 2009 Bart and Eva Janssens, Belgium,
- 2011 Jan Peeters and Nathalie Janssens, Belgium, sailed in Poland
- 2013 not raced (insufficient # of races)
- 2015 Manu Hens and Maj Kristin Hansen Borgen, Belgium
- 2017 Manu Hens & Thierry Anrys, Belgium
- 2018
- 2019 Jose Luis Maldonado & Alex Tinoco, ESP/Brazil
- 2020
- 2021
- 2022 Dario Bruni & Francesc Scarselli, Italy