## **South American Championship**

Emblematic of: South American Championship of the Snipe Class

**Donated by:** SCIRA Paraguay

Owned by: SCIRA

Awarded to: The top placing crew.
Open to: All SCIRA members.

Regatta Conditions: 1. Held every year by the South American countries of SCIRA, preferably during the first semester and holy

veek.

"Rules for Conducting National and International Championship Regattas" are specific instructions furnished by the International Rules Committee and approved by the SCIRA Board of Governors. These instructions shall be followed in all respects.

- 3. 8 races of the official SCIRA courses shall be scheduled in 4 days. If 6 to 8 races are sailed, the worst race shall be excluded. If 5 or less races are sailed, all shall count.
- 4. 3 races can be sailed only in the last day of racing if necessary to make the Championship valid.
- 5. Prizes shall be awarded to the top five crews. Additional prizes to be awarded to the top junior, mixed and

**Lodging**: It is recommended that lodging is provided for the maximum number of participants.

Loughig.	it is recommended that loughing is provided for the maximum
1979	Pedro Sisti and Miguel Costa, Argentina, sailed in Paraguay
1980	Ivan Pimentel and Jose Barcello, Brazil, sailed in Argentina
1981	Augie Diaz, USA, sailed in Brazil
1982	Julio Labandeira and Sergio Ripoll, Argentina, sailed in Uruguay
1983	Ivan Pimentel and Marcelo Maia, Brazil, sailed in Paraguay
1984	Carlos Wanderly, Jr., and Jean Pierre Zarovk, Brazil, sailed in Brazil
1985	Santiago Lange and Miguel Saubidet, Argentina, sailed in Uruguay
1986	Julio Labandeira and Arrian Pis, Argentina, sailed in Argentina
1987	Hilton Piccolo and Ralph Henning, Brazil, sailed in Paraguay
1988	no results
1989	John MacCall and G. Ramirez, Argentina, sailed in Uruguay
1990	Horacio Carabelli and Luis Chiaparro, Uruguay, sailed in Argentina
1991	George Nehm and Berfalo, Brazil, sailed in Brazil
1992	Marco Paradeda and Alexander Paradeda, Brazil, sailed in Paraguay
1993	Ricardo Fabini, and Ivan Guicheff, Uruguay, sailed in Uruguay
1994	Ricardo Paradeda and Eduardo Paradeda, Brazil, sailed in Brazil
1995	Alexandre Paradeda and Flavio Fernandes, Brazil, sailed in Brazil
1996	Roberto Fabini and Ignacio Saralegui, Uruguay, sailed in Uruguay
1997	Cristian Noe and Nicolas Mendez, Argentina, sailed in Argentina
1998	Roberto Fabini and Ignacio Saralegui, Uruguay, sailed in Uruguay
1999	Cristian Noe and Diego Rudoy, Argentina, sailed in Chile
2000	Bruno Bethlem and Maxim Wengert, Brazil, sailed in Brazil
2001	Cristian and Alejandro Noe, Argentina, sailed in Argentina
2002	Santiago Silveira and Nicolas Shaban, sailed in Paraguay
2003	Santiago Silveira and Nicolas Shaban, Uruguay, sailed in Uruguay
2004	Santiago Silveira and Diego Stefani, Uruguay, sailed in Brazil
2005	Santiago Silveira and Diego Stefani, Uruguay, sailed in Chile
2006	Adrian Marcatelli and, Argentina, sailed in Argentina
2007	Carlos Wanderley and Eduardo Chaves, Brazil, sailed in Uruguay
2008	Carlos Wanderley and Richard Zietemann, Brazil, sailed in Brazil
2009	Alexandre Paradeda and Gabriel Kieling, Brazil, sailed in Argentina
2010	Rafael Gagliotti and Henrique Wisniewski, Brazil, sailed in Chile
2011 2012	Rafael Gagliotti and Henrique Wisniewski, Brazil, sailed in Argentina Alexandre Tinoco and Gabriel Borges, Brazil, sailed in Ecuador
2012	Mario Tinoco and Alexandre Muto, Brazil, sailed in Uruguay
2013	Alexandre Paradeda and Gabriel Kieling, Brazil, sailed in Brazil
2014	Luis Soubie and Diego Lipszyc, Argentina, sailed in Argentina
2016	Rafael Martins and Juliana Duque, Brazil, sailed in Brazil
2017	Luis Soubie and Diego Lipszyc, Argentina sailed in Argentina
2018	Bruno Bethlem and Rodrigo Lins, Brazil, sailed in Brazil
2019	Matias Seguel and Maria Jesus Seguel, Chile, sailed in Chile
2020	not sailed
2021	not sailed
2022	Luis Soubie and Diego Lipszyc, Argentina sailed in Argentina
•	6 1 7 / 6