Chuck Loomis Trophy

Top Placing Junior in the North American Snipe Championship Snipe Fleets 77 and 777 and friends of Chuck Loomis **Emblematic of:**

Donated by:

Owned by:

Awarded to: The top placing junior(s) in the North American Championship as determined in the following order:

- Top placing junior team competing in the event.
- If no boat/team competes where both skipper and crew are junior sailors, the top placing junior skipper 2)
- 3) The top placing junior crew

2019

2021

Matt Hecht

Justin Callahan

4) If no junior team, junior skipper, or junior crew compete, the trophy shall not be awarded for that event.

Open to: Snipe skippers and crews eligible to compete for the Birney Mills Memorial Trophy who are defined as juniors per SCIRA (not having their 22nd birthday during the calendar year the regatta is held).

<u>Trophy Responsibility and Conditions</u>: Winner's fleet is responsible for engraving, safekeeping and condition of trophy, and return for regatta the following year.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By SCIRA in consultation with donators.

1999	Peter Levesque and Clare Dooley
2000	Not sailed
2001	Not sailed
2002	Maxim Schillebeeckx & Aaron Thompson
2003	Not sailed
2004	Tomas Hornos
2005	Bryan Stout
2006	Bill Townsend
2007	Lance Fraser
2008	Lance Fraser
2009	Mitch Hall
2010	Raul Rios
2011	Jeronimo Cervantes
2012	Raul Rios
2013	Mason Crowell
2014	Raul Rios
2015	Guy Thomas
2016	Jensen McTighe
2017	Jensen McTighe
2018	Diego Escobar