Birney Mills Memorial Trophy

Emblematic of: North American Snipe Championship

Donated by: Portage Lakes Yacht Club

Owned by: SCIRA
Awarded to: Winning skipper

2020

2021

2022

not sailed

Trophy Responsibility and Conditions: Winner's fleet is responsible for engraving, safekeeping and condition of trophy, and

return for regatta the following year. Trophy is to be returned to PLYC upon retirement

Revision of Deed of Gift: By SCIRA in consultation with PLYC

1973 Don Hite, Lake Angelus, Michigan, sailed at Oakville, Canada 1974 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed at Association Island, New York 1975 Jerry Thompson, Akron, Ohio, sailed at Association Island, New York 1976 Bruce Colyer, Ft, Lauderdale, Florida, sailed at Nassau, Bahamas 1977 Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Mission Bay, California 1978 Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Annapolis, Maryland 1979 Dave Chapin, Island Bay, Illinois, sailed at Chautauqua, New York Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California, sailed at North Cape, Michigan 1980 1981 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island, sailed at Sea Cliff, LI, New York 1982 Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Mission Bay, California 1983 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island, sailed at Oakville, Ontario, Canada 1984 Keith Dodson, Alamitos Bay, California, sailed at Alamitos Bay, California 1985 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island, sailed at Annapolis, Maryland 1986 Mike Segerblom, Alamitos Bay, California, sailed at San Francisco Bay, California 1987 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island, sailed at Marblehead, Massachusetts Craig Leweck, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Oakville, Ontario, Canada 1988 1989 Craig Leweck, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Mission Bay, California 1990 Jack Franco, Alamitos Bay, California, sailed on Lake Ray Hubbard, Dallas, Texas 1991 Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Newport Harbor YC, California 1992 Peter Commette, Miami, Florida, sailed at Crescent Sail YC, Detroit, Michigan 1993 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island, sailed at Oakville, Ontario, Canada 1994 Brian Fishback, Annapolis, Maryland, sailed at Annapolis, Maryland 1995 Willie Graves, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Lake Lanier, Georgia 1996 Doug Hart, Mission Bay, California, sailed on Montague Bay, Nassau, Bahamas 1997 Not sailed, Oakville, Ontario, Canada (2 races) 1998 George Szabo, Mission Bay, California, sailed on Lake Carlyle, Illinois 1999 George Szabo, Mission Bay, California, sailed in Boston Harbor, Massachusetts 2000 George Szabo, Mission Bay, California, sailed on the Great Sound, Bermuda 2001 Alexandre Paradeda, Porto Alegre, Brazil, sailed on Montague Bay, Nassau, Bahamas 2002 Rob Hallawell, Mission Bay, California, sailed on Lake Carlyle, Illinois 2003 George Szabo, San Diego, California, sailed in Cascade Locks, the Gorge, Oregon. 2004 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed in Jacksonville, Florida 2005 Mike Blackwood, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, sailed in Oakville, Ontario, Canada 2006 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed in Gull Lake, Michigan 2007 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed in Bermuda 2008 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed in Boston Harbor, Massachusetts 2009 Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida, sailed in Erie, Pennsylvania 2010 Jorge Xavier Murrieta, Mexico City, Mexico, sailed in Ponce, Puerto Rico 2011 Raul Rios, Puerto Rico, sailed in Mission Bay, California 2012 Raul Rios, Puerto Rico, sailed in Toronto, Canada 2013 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed in Lakewood, TX Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida, sailed in Cottage Park, MD 2014 2015 Raul Rios, Puerto Rico, sailed in Toronto, Canada 2016 Doug Hart, Mission Bay, California, sailed in Annapolis, MD 2017 Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida, sailed in Ft Lauderdale, Florida 2018 Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida, sailed in San Diego, CA 2019 Enrique Quintero, Miami, Florida, sailed in San Diego, CA

Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida, sailed in Jubilee, MA

Raul Rios, Puerto Rico, sailed in Toronto, Canada