Yves Le Bour Challenge

Emblematic of: The spirit which presided over the creation of this Challenge was to promote foreign entries in France, Belgium

and England and to push Snipe sailors to take part at least in 1 event in each of these countries which Yves Le Bour was particularly fond of. Stone SC, Maldon YC, Broadstairs, The Blue Circle in England, Ostende, and

Hofstade in Belgium used to see his navy blue Snipes on their waters.

Donated by: Sylvie, Anne and René Le Bour.

Owned by: SCIRA France

Awarded to: The trophy shall be awarded to the winning skipper.

Open to: The Challenge is open to all Snipe sailors who are in good standing with their fleet, country and SCIRA.

<u>Challenge Organization</u>: The Challenge is composed of 3 events regularly inscribed on the schedule of sanctioned regatta of each country and to be determined each year with the National Secretaries concerned. Each event represents one race

of the Challenge.

<u>Regatta Conditions</u>: "Rules for Conducting National and International Regattas" are specific instructions furnished by the International Rules Committee and approved by the SCIRA Board of Governors. These instructions must be

followed in all respects.

<u>Classification:</u> Each skipper receives the number of points corresponding to his place in each event. For the events in which he

didn't sail, he receives the number of points of a DNC in the event with the highest number Belgian, British and French entries. The DNC points are calculated only with the Belgian, British and French entries. The skipper

with the lowest score is the winner. In case of a tie, the one with more entries shall be placed first.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement between the donors and French National Secretary.

<u>Trophy Responsibility and Conditions</u>: Year, name of the winner, fleet, and country shall be engraved in uniform engraving at the winner's or his fleet's expense. The trophy shall be returned by the winner to the place designated for the last event of the next Challenge, properly boxed for shipment, with all duties and other charges paid by the winner

or his fleet.

1998 Sylvie Le Bour Boisaubert, Audierne 294, France

Ian Marshall, Maldon 362, Great Britain Stéphane Bariou, Lorient 348, France

1999 Jean Jacques Frebault, Cazaux 778, France Jérôme Thomas, Choisy le Roi 846, France

Ian Marshall, Maldon 362, Great Britain

2000 Peter Wolstenholme, Bewl Valley, Great Britain

Alan Williams, Maldon 362, Great Britain Jérôme Thomas, Choisy le Roi 846, France

2001 Maxim Romain, Le Havre 313, France

Jérôme Thomas, Choisy le Roi 846, France Benjamin Romain, Le Havre 313, France

2002 Bart Jansens, Antwerp 423, Belgium

Ben Van Cauwenbergh, Antwerp 423, Belgium Sylvie le Bour Boisaubert, Audierne 294, France

2003 Alan Williams, Budworth 217, Great Britain René Le Bour, Choisy le Roi 846, France

Jérôme Thomas, Choisy le Roi 846, France

2004 Alan Williams, Budworth 217, Great Britain René Le Bour, Choisy le Roi 846, France Sylvie Le Bour Boisaubert, Audierne 294, France

2005 Bart Janssens, Antwerp 423, Belgium Guy Celis, Antwerp 423, Belgium

Jerome Thomas, Choisy le Roi 846, France

2006 Alan Williams, Budworth 217, Great Britain Mark Antonelli, Budworth 217, Great Britain Emmanuel Hens, Antwerp 423, Belgium

2007 Emmanuel Hens, Antwerp 423, Belgium
Alan Williams, Budworth 217, Great Britain

Alan Williams, Budworth 217, Great Britain Sylvie Le Bour-Boisaubert, Audierne 294, France

2008 Emmanuel Hens, Antwerp 423, Belgium Andrew Gibson, Antwerp 423, Belgium Michel Villette, Choisy le Roi 846, France

2009 Sue Roberts, Great Britain Thierry Den Hartigh, Belgium Jan Peeters, Belgium

2010 Wim Sayes, Belgium Thierry Den Hartigh, Belgium Michel Villette, France

2011 Michel Villette and Brigitte Roustan, France

Jerome Thomas, France Jean-Marc Gardere, France 2012 Justin and Jean-Jacques Frebault, France Bart Janssens and Eva Jacobs, Belgium Sue and Steve Roberts, Great Britain