Sergio Michel Perpetual Trophy

Top Placing team in the South European Snipe Championship Emblematic of:

Donated by: family of Sergio Michel

Owned by: **SCIRA**

Top placing team in the South European Championship Awarded to:

Open to: Snipe sailors eligible to compete for SCIRA. All competing skippers and crews must be in good standing with

fleet, country and the Association, and all boats must have a current SCIRA decal. Skipper and crew must be

older than twelve years of age.

Regatta Conditions: "Rules for Conducting National and International Regattas" are specific instructions furnished by the International Rules committee and approved by the SCIRA Board of Governors. These instructions must be followed in all respects.

> 1. Six or seven races shall be sailed, depending on local conditions, of the official SCIRA courses published in the current Rulebook or SCIRA official web site (www.snipe.org).

2. If 5 or 6 races are completed, the worst race shall be dropped, including a disqualification. If 7 races are completed, the two worst races shall be dropped, including a disqualification. If 4 or fewer races are completed, all shall be counted. Three races shall constitute a regatta. In case of ties refer to current SCIRA scoring rules.

3. The Championship shall be sailed in waters selected by European National Secretaries

4. The racing rules of the ISAF shall be used.

5. The same skipper must sail all races and may be replaced after the first race only, and then only if the skipper is obviously incapacitated. If a skipper is replaced in this manner, the first race shall be the race dropped. The same crew must sail in all races except for reasons satisfactory to the race committee.

6. The hosting organization, one year prior to the regatta, must send a letter with specific instructions covering all details of the regatta to the European General Secretary assuring them of the organization and compliance with this Deed of Gift. Some countries are not able to accommodate these rules, and the European Board may have discretion of enforcement o the rules depending on the circumstances.

Language:

The official language shall be English, both written and oral. The use of other languages, as secondary, can be

the prerogative of the hosting country.

Trophy Responsibility and Conditions: Winning team is responsible for engraving, safekeeping and condition of trophy, and return to the regatta the following year.

2009: Fabio Rochelli & Daniela Semec, (ITA) sailed in Caldonazzo

2010 Bart Janssens/Eva Jacobs, (BEL)

2011 Manu Hens/Enrico Michel, (BEL)

2012 Giampiero Poggi/Eugenia Vanni, (ITA)

Enrico Solerio/Sergio Simonetti (ITA) 2013

2014 Enrico Solerio/Sergio Simmonetti (ITA)

2015 Pietro Fantoni/Marinella Gorgatto (ITA)

2016 not sailed