Id Crook Memorial World Masters Championship

Emblematic of: World Masters Championship of SCIRA held on alternate years to the World Snipe Championship

Donated by: SCIRA Canada
Owned by: SCIRA Canada

Awarded to: The winning skipper and crew

Open to: Any SCIRA member in good standing. Skipper to be at least 50 years of age in the year of the regatta.

Combined age of skipper and crew must be at least 80 years in the year of the regatta

Regatta Conditions: 1.

2. No more than 2 races shall be sailed in one day

7 races of SCIRA approved courses.

- . 3 races shall constitute a regatta; drop race allowed after 5 races completed.
- 4. Regatta site to be approved by SCIRA Board at World Championship
- 5. Regatta venue to rotate, North America, Europe, South America, Japan
- 6. No races to be run in wind velocity exceeding 15 knots
- 7. Boats to be weighed and sails measured only
- 8. 4 divisions of medals will be presented for trophies for top 3 places in the following divisions:
 - Master Junior Division (50-60 years)
 - Master Senior Division (61-70 years)
 - Grand Master Division (71-80 years)
 - Master Legends Division (81 years old and onwards)

Overall Master World Champion will be top placing team.

6. Host country will hold a drawing for participants chartering boats.

<u>Trophy Responsibility and Conditions</u>: Responsibility for engraving, safekeeping and return of trophy to the following regatta rests with the winning skipper

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement between donor and SCIRA

1986	Ken Simons, USA, sailed at Atlanta, Georgia. 5 nations, 32 boats
1987	Ivan Pimentel, Brazil, sailed at Saõ Paulo, Brazil. 4 nations, 19 boats
1989	Ivan Pimentel, Brazil, sailed at Oakville, Ontario, Canada. 6 nations, 31 boats
1991	Felix Gancedo, Spain, sailed at Santiago de la Ribera, Spain. 12 nations, 57 boats
1992	Paulo Santos and Fernando Silva, Brazil, sailed at Algarve, Portugal. 49 boats
1994	Kazunori Shinka and Tetsuji Nakatani, Japan, sailed in Gamagori, Japan. 11 nations, 59 boats
1996	Birger Jansen and Marianne Stigar, Norway, sailed in Oslo, Norway. 14 nations, 58 boats
1998	Bibi Juetz and Felipe Vasconcellos, Brazil, sailed in Villa Carlos Paz, Argentina. 9 nations, 35 boats
1999	Flemming Christiansen and Morten Ullmann, Denmark, sailed in Horsens, Denmark. 14 nations, 63 boats
2002	Augie Diaz and John Kehoe, USA, sailed in St. Petersburg, Florida, USA. 12 nations, 61 boats
2004	Augie Diaz and Lisa Griffith, USA, sailed on Lake Bracciano, Italy. 16 nations, 83 boats
2006	Augie Diaz and Pam Kelly, USA, sailed in Nassau, Bahamas. 9 nations, 36 boats.
2008	not sailed
2010	Paulo Santos and Rodrigo Inacio, Brazil, sailed in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. 6 nations, 54 entries.