Zimmerman Trophy

Emblematic of:	Snipe South Eastern Winter Circuit
Donated by:	Past Commodore Carl D. Zimmerman
Owned by:	SCIRA
Awarded to:	The skipper with the best total score for all the races in the 4 regattas at the participating clubs
Open to:	Snipe skippers in good standing from anywhere in the world
Regatta Conditions:	Competition annually in February and/or March on the waters of the participating clubs. The different series of
	races to be arranged and agreed upon by officials of these clubs
Trophy Despensibility and Conditions: Winner and/or his fleet to be responsible for engraving agree safely apring pagessary	

<u>**Trophy Responsibility and Conditions</u>**: Winner and/or his fleet to be responsible for engraving, care, safekeeping, necessary repairs, and return of trophy for subsequent competition at direction of the Executive Director</u>

<u>Revision of Deed of Gift</u>: By agreement between the participating clubs, SCIRA Rules Committee. The conditions, qualifications and identity of the participating clubs to be kept as open as possible so the trophy can be used int eh best possible way for participation in a South Eastern Winter Circuit

1967	Jerry Jenkins, Warren, Michigan
1968	Tom Nute, Mission Bay, California
1969	Tom Nute, Mission Bay, California
1970	Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
1971	Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California
1972	Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
1973	Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California
1974	Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
1975	Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California
1976	Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
1977	Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
1978	Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
1979	Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California
1980	Craig Martin, Mission Bay, California
1981	Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California
1982	Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California
1983	Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
1984	Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
1985	Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California
1986	Craig Leweck, Mission Bay, California
1987	Mike Segerblom, Alamitos Bay, California
1988	Craig Leweck, Mission Bay, California
1989	Keith Dodson, Alamitos Bay, California
1990	Bart Hackworth, San Francisco, California
1991	Jimmie Lowe, Nassau, Bahamas
1992	Gonzalo Diaz, Sr., Miami, Florida
1993	Craig Leweck, Mission Bay, California
1994	Birger Jansen, Oslo, Norway
1995	Birger Jansen, Oslo, Norway
1996	Henry Filter, Annapolis, Maryland
1997	George Szabo, Mission Bay, California
1998	George Szabo, Mission Bay, California
1999	George Szabo, Mission Bay, California
2000	Javier Ocariz, Rosario, Argentina
2000	Alexandre Paradeda, Porto Alegre, Brazil
2001	George Szabo, Mission Bay, California
2002	Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
2003	Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
2004	Peter Commette, Miami, Florida
2005	Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
2000	Jorge X. Murietta, Mexico
2007	Peter Commette, Miami, Florida
2008	Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida
2009	Eric Heim, San Diego, California
2011	Birger Jansen, Norway
2012 2013	Birger Jansen, Norway
	Birger Jansen, Norway
2014	Birger Jansen, Norway
2015	Martin Bebb, USA