Midwinter Championship Trophy

Emblematic of: Midwinter Championship

Donated by: SCIRA

<u>Custodianship</u>: Clearwater Snipe Fleet <u>Awarded to</u>: Fleet or club of winning skipper

Open to: Paid up Snipe owners in good standing from anywhere in the world

Regatta Conditions: 1. At least 3 races, course at least 3 miles

- 2. Same skipper must race in each race, crew may be changed
- 3. Winner must finish all races
- 4. Standard Snipe starting
- 5. Meeting of contestants and officials prior to 1st race

<u>Trophy Responsibility and Conditions</u>: Clearwater Yacht Club to engrave name of skipper, fleet and year; must be returned to Clearwater Yacht Club between January 1st and 15th of succeeding year

- 1935 Henry Thompson, Miami, Florida
- 1936 Henry Thompson, Miami, Florida
- 1937 R. T. Chipman, Orlando, Florida
- 1938 Jack Wirt, Miami, Florida
- 1939 Ted Kemensky, Clearwater, Florida
- 1940 Bob Keller Clearwater, Florida
- 1941 Clewis Howell, Tampa, Florida
- John T. Hayward, Tulsa, Oklahoma
- 1947 John T. Hayward, Tulsa, Oklahoma
- 1948 Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas
- 1949 Don Cochran, Sr., Clearwater, Florida
- 1950 Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas
- 1951 Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas
- 1952 Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas
- 1953 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida
- 1954 Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas
- 1955 John T. Hayward, Tulsa, Oklahoma
- 1956 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida
- 1957 Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas
- 1958 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida
- 1959 Terry Whittemore, Naugatuck, Connecticut
- 1960 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida
- 1961 Charles Morgan, St. Petersburg, Florida
- 1962 Charles Morgan, St. Petersburg, Florida
- 1963 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida
- 1964 Charles Morgan, St. Petersburg, Florida
- 1965 Harry Levinson, Indianapolis, Indiana
- 1966 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida
- 1967 Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California1968 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida
- 1969 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 1970 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida
- 1971 Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California
- 1972 Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
- 1973 Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California
- 1974 Dave Ullman, Newport Beach, California
- 1975 Bill Buckles, Cleveland, Ohio
- 1976 Van Wesley, Chattanooga, Tennessee
- 1977 Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
- 1978 Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
- 1979 Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California
- 1980 Dave Chapin, Island Bay, Illinois
- 1981 Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California
- 1982 Dave Chapin, Island Bay, Illinois
- 1983 Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California
- 1984 Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California 1985 Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California
- 1986 Dave Chapin, Island Bay, Illinois
- 1987 Mike Segerblom, Alamitos Bay, California
- 1988 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island
- 1989 Keith Dodson, Alamitos Bay, California
- 1990 Bart Hackworth, San Francisco, California
- 1991 Peter Commette, Miami, Florida

- 1992 Chris Larson, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island
- 1993 Henry Filter, Annapolis, Maryland
- 1994 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island
- 1995 Jack Franco, Alamitos Bay, California
- 1996 Dave Chapin, St Petersburg, Florida
- 1997 George Szabo, Mission Bay, California
- 1998 Doug Hart, Mission Bay, California
- 1999 George Szabo, Mission Bay, California
- 2000 George Szabo, Mission Bay, California
- 2001 Alexandre Paradeda, Porto Alegre, Brazil
- 2002 George Szabo, Mission Bay, California
- 2003 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 2004 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 2005 Peter Commette, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
- 2006 Peter Commette, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
- 2007 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 2008 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 2009 Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida
- 2010 Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida
- 2011 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 2012 Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida
- 2013 Bruno Bethlem, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
- 2014 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 2015 Raul Rios, Puerto Rico