Many spectators were able to follow the races live with the GPS trackers (the first use for our class in a European race). You can watch the video and the interviews with daily leaders that SnipeToday filmed before and after the races.

Anyway, Raul De Valenzuela and Antolin Alejandre deservedly won the Championship thanks to a consistency that none of their opponents managed to maintain for all 9 races. For the Spanish team of Almeria this is the second consecutive title of European Champions. A confirmation. Also, we don't forget that Antolin a few days before won (as skipper) the Junior Europeans. Congratulations!

The surprise was the young Portuguese team of Tiago Morais and Tomas Pires De Lima. This junior team was even in the lead before the last day. Having young blood in the class is a good news.

After a difficult start to the regatta (ret-5-15-20 in the first two days), Jordi Lluis Mas Triay and crew were able to grab a good result on the podium, thanks to their two bullets in the last two days.

Alexandre Tinoco and Bernardo Low-beer from Brazil, after starting with three victories, scored a series of unexpected results that pushed them off of the podium.

Rounding out the top five teams were Victor Perez and Cristian Sanchez, also with a difficult final day.

Other winners of single races: Jostein Grodem and Maj Kristin Hansen Borgen (NOR), a little 'ups and downs' in the results, Manu Hens and Enrico Michel (BEL) winners of two races but with a bizarre series that left them heavily penalized (ret-20-ocs-ocs-6-1-1-2-3).

The Championship ended with the prize giving ceremony and speeches by sponsors and authorities and winners. Each sailor was called to the stage and received a present. At the end of the ceremony Bronislaw Karpinski, the



mayor of Kamien Pomorski, along with Zbigiew Rakocy, General Secretary for Europe, gave the SCIRA flag to Pepe Perez, in representation of Spain.

So dziękuję Kamien Pomorski and see you in 2016 in Santiagio de la Ribera, Spain, for the next European Championship.

Junior European C	Junior European Championship 2014				
Skipper/Crew	Country/Sail	Total			
I. Antolin de Ona/Francisco Martin	ESP29870	12			
2. Ignacio Cano/Balatasar Ali Martin	ESP30146	19			
3.Aurora Ojeda/Juan Creus	ESP30238	24			
4. Diogo Machado Pinto/Goncalo Santos	POR29994	30			
5.Arturo Chao Correa/Guillermo Tardido	ESP29924	30			
6. Natalia Wierzbicka/Kacper Madon	POL30537	55			
7. Ole Martin Moen/Christiane Moen	NOR28452	62			

2014 **European** Championship **Final Results** top 15 of 61

	Skipper/Crew	Country	Sail #	Finishes	Total
1.	Raul de Valenzuela/Antolin de Ona	ESP	31237	7-3-4-6-(8)-(ocs)-2-3-1	26
2.	Tiago Morais/Tomas Pires de Lima	POR	28767	2-4-6-4-(16)-3-6-(13)-6	31
3.	Jordi Triay/Lluis Mas	ESP	29698	(ret)-5-15-(20)-1-5-4-1-5	36
4.	Alexandre Tinoco/Bernardo Low-Beer	BRA	31151	I-I-I-II-4-9-(I2)-(dsq)-I0	37
5.	Victor Perez/Cristian Sanchez	ESP	28676	4-2-8-5-(110-2-8-8-(13)	37
6.	Dammian Borras/Ivan Moreno	ESP	31247	(dnc)-7-5-2-7-(11)-7-6-7	41
7.	Enrico Solerio/Sergio Simonetti	ITA	30269	3-(dnc)-2-8-5-4-20-(ocs)-2	44
8.	Juan deben Tiscar/Gerardo Prego	ESP	30987	(dnc)-(16)-10-12-2-8-5-9-4	50
9.	Yannick Laumans/Kai Kinnear	BEL	28855	6-11-11-3-9-(20)-9-22-(20)	60
10.	Christian S.Andersen/Celina Skjodt	DEN	29916	13-14-13-9-3-(16)-3-(21)-12	67
11.	Lucas Orn/Axel Edwall	SWE	29943	12-6-(14)-(19)-13-6-10-7-14	68
12.	Jean Jacques Frebault/Cyril Laprebendere	FRA	30757	15-9-7-24-(30)-10-(31)-5-8	78
13.	Paolo Lambertenghi/Yuri Miorandi	ITA	30009	(dnc)-17-17-15-(32)-7-14-4-11	85
14.	Manu Hens/Enrico Michel	BEL	31174	(dnf)-20-(ocs)-ocs-6-1-1-2-3	95
15.	Jostein Grodem/Maj Kristin Hansen	NOR	30186	8-13-(dnc)-1-19-22-(36)-15-9	99
16.	Birgen Jansen/Ivar Jacobsen	NOR	30090	9-15-12-(33)-21-14-19-24-(28)	114
17.	Per Edwall/Ole Martin Moen	SWE	30068	5-10-(50)-13-(33)-17-13-27-30	115
18.	Miguel Cid Montoya/Carmen Pumariega	ESP	30869	(26)-22-18-14-12-(23)-17-18-19	120
19.	Ignacio Cano/Baltasar Ali Martin	ESP	30146	14-(ocs)-20-31-15-12-(34)-17-16	125
20.	Jaime Osset/Marta Perez	ESP	30242	(dnc)-19-26-17-18-13-11-12-(ocs)	126
21.	Aurora de Ojeda/Juan Creus	ESP	30238	11-12-28-(30)-18-15-(43)-23-27	134
22.	Dirk de Bock/Yannick Bongaerts	BEL	30400	20-(ocs)-3-10-(dnf)-dnf-15-10-15	135
23.	Magnus Hedemark/Anette Melsom Myhre	NOR	30312	24-8-19-(44)-10-31-29-22-(35)	142
24.	Fabio Rochelli/Daniela Semec	ITA	30983	22-21-(32)-7-25-24-23-(29)-25	147
25.	Lukasz Sokolowski/Piotr Sokolowski	POL	29894	18-24-24-22-(37)-28-16-25-(31)	157

Photos by Robert Hajduk

Snipe Bulletin Fall 2014 10

