## Women's European Championship

Emblematic of: Women's European Snipe Championship

Donated by: SCIRA Belgium

Owned by: SCIRA

Awarded to: Winning skipper and crew

**Open to:** Snipe women skippers and crews in good standing from anywhere in the world. **Regatta conditions**:

- 1. Held every 2 years in odd numbered years

- 2. The Championship shall be sailed in waters selected by European National Secretaries and approved by the Board of Governors.

- 3. The "Rules of Conduct for Conducting National and International Championship Regattas "shall be used.

- 4. The country holding the regatta must furnish an adequate number of competitive boats to the skippers who are not in a position to bring their own boats.

- 5. From 2 to 4 days of racing can be scheduled.

- 6. Considering the peculiarity of the chosen venue or the availability of charter or borrowed boats, the organizers, with the agreement of the SCIRA Board, can adopt shorter courses than the official SCIRA courses, more than 2 races per day, and different formulas for classification and rotation of charter or borrowed boats (i.e. round robin, qualifying heats, medal race).

- 7. The maximum wind speed allowed shall be 18 knots.

**Trophy Responsibility and Conditions**: Responsibility for engraving, safeguarding and return of the Trophy to the site of the next Championship rests first of all with the winning skipper and with the National Secretary of the winning skipper's country.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement between donor and SCIRA.

2003: Anna Kovrigina/Ekaterina Vetrova RUS

2005: Sarah Barbarossa/Barbara Bonini ITA

2019: Gintare Scheidt/Kathleen Tocke LTU