## **Sergio Michel Perpetual Trophy**

Emblematic of: South European Snipe Championship

**Donated by:** Family of Sergio Michel

Owned by: SCIRA

Awarded to: Top placing team in the South European Championship
Open to: Any SCIRA member in good standing with the Association.

Regatta Conditions:

- 1. Held every year in a South European country
- 2. The "Rules for Conducting National and International Championship Regattas" are specific instructions furnished by the International Rules committee and approved by the SCIRA Board of Governors. These instructions must be followed in all respects.
- 3. Six races shall be sailed of the official SCIRA courses shall be scheduled.
- 4. If 5 or 6 races are completed, the worst race shall be excluded. If 4 or fewer races are completed, all shall be counted. Three races shall constitute a regatta.
- 5. The Championship shall be sailed in waters selected by the European National Secretaries
- 6. The hosting organization, one year prior to the regatta, must send a letter with specific instructions covering all details of the regatta to the European General Secretary assuring them of the organization and compliance with this Deed of Gift. Some countries are not able to accommodate these rules, and the European Board may have discretion to enforce the rules depending on the circumstances.

Language: The official language shall be English, both written and oral. The use of other languages, as secondary, can be

the prerogative of the hosting country.

**Trophy Responsibility and Conditions:** The winning team is responsible for engraving and safekeeping of the trophy, and return to the regatta the following year. A non-perpetual trophy may be awarded to the winning team not in condition to return the Trophy.

2009: Fabio Rochelli & Daniela Semec, (ITA) sailed in Caldonazzo (ITA) Bart Janssens/Eva Jacobs, (BEL) sailed in Omisalj (CRO) 2010 2011 Giampiero Poggi & Eugenia Vanni (ITA) sailed in Bracciano (ITA) 2012 Manu Hens & Enrico Michel (BEL) sailed in Caldonazzo (ITA) 2013 Enrico Solerio & Sergio Simonetti (ITA) sailed in Sanremo (ITA) 2014 Pedro Barreto & Sofia Barreto (POR) sailed in Gijon (ESP) 2015 Pietro Fantoni & Marinella Gorgatto (ITA) sailed in Portoroz (SLO) 2016 Pietro Fantoni & Marinella Gorgatto (ITA) sailed in Mattse (AUT) 2017 2018 not sailed 2019 Ricardo Fabini/Florenzia Parnizari (URU) sailed in Cascais (POR) 2020 not sailed