Roy Yamaguchi Memorial Trophy

Emblematic of: Women's World Championship

Donated by: SCIRA Japan **Owned by:** SCIRA

Awarded to: Winning skipper and her crew

Open to: 1. Any SCIRA women members in good standing from anywhere in the world.

Regatta Conditions: 1. World Sailing Regulation 10.4 shall apply to award the title. If not reached, the Women Snipe Championship

2. Held every 2 years in alternate years with the Open World Championship.

- "Rules for Conducting National and International Regattas" are specific instructions furnished by the International Rules Committee and approved by the SCIRA Board of Governors. These instructions must be followed in all respects.
- 4. Nine races of the official SCIRA courses shall be scheduled.
- 5. Sailed in waters selected by the Board of Governors.
- 6. Skippers may choose to use their own boats. However, the regatta-organizing country shall attempt to provide boats for those who represent countries where shipping their boats is difficult.

Trophy Responsibility and Conditions: Responsibility for engraving, safeguarding and return of the Trophy to the following regatta rests with the winning skipper.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement between donor and SCIRA

Yokohama, Japan, August 11-15, 1994

Pauline Book and Carine Juliussen, Norway Mika Shirai and Chisato Isogai, Japan Yumiko Ito and Yukari Morishita, Japan Mika Tsuchiya and Nana Sudo, Japan Mary Brigden Snow and Jerelyn Biehl, USA 5 nations and 55 starters

Mar Menor, Spain, September 8-11, 1996

Pauline Book and Carine Juliussen, Norway Lisa Foulke Pline and Sherry Eldridge, USA Marina and Marisa Sanchez, Spain Mary Bridgen Snow and Jerelyn Biehl, USA Sveta Maluok and Sveta Krestjashina, Russia 9 nations and 23 starters

Annapolis, Maryland, USA, October 3-7, 1998
Ekaterina Skoudina and Tatiana Lartseva, Russia
Pam Kelly and Michele Bustamante, USA
Jennifer Lovell and Molly Alexander, USA
Carol Newman Cronin and Jerelyn Biehl, USA
Lisa Foulke Pline and Sherry Eldridge, USA
10 nations and 31 starters

Trieste, Italy, August 28-September 3, 2000
Karianne Eikeland and Janett Krefting, Norway
Muneko Nakamura and Miho Yoshioka, Japan
Marcela Domato and Cecilia Granucci, Argentina
Kimie Isobe and Yoshimi Matsuura, Japan
Carol Cronin and Jerelyn Biehl, USA
10 nations and 30 starters

St. Petersburg, Florida, USA, October 15-19, 2002
Carolyn Brown Krebs and Julie Redler, USA
Karianne Eikeland and Janett Krefting, Norway
Bridget Hallawell and Shelly Suarez, USA
Andrea Foglia and Mariana Foglia, Uruguay
Carol Cronin and Kate Fears, USA
8 nations and 26 starters

Oslo, Norway, July 22-27, 2004

Andrea and Mariana Foglia, Uruguay Kryshia Pohl and Morgan Commette, USA Pauline Book-Bratbak and Lise Gehrken, Norway Karianne Eikland and Janett Krefting, Norway Ayako Yamaguchi and Miyuki Toda, Japan 8 nations and 35 starters Punta del Este, Uruguay, November 19-26, 2006 Andrea and Mariana Foglia, Uruguay Ayako Yamaguchi and Motoko Ibaragi, Japan Marissa Maurin and Carolina Court, Chile Sarah Brabarossa and Barbara Bonini, Italy Maria Stefani and Catalina Sposato, Bermuda 9 nations and 15 starters

Roquetas del Mar, Spain, September 24-28, 2008 Marina Gallego/Marina Sanchez, Spain Anna Tunnicliffe/Kathleen Tocke, USA Juliana Poncioni/Viviane de Olveira, Brazil Sara Barbarossa/Marinella Gorgatto, Italy Andrea/Marian Foglia, Uruguay 9 nations and 23 starters

St. Petersburg, Florida, USA, November7-12, 2010
Anna Tunnicliffe/Molly Vandemoer, USA
Trixy Agusti/Yuyu Agusti, Argentina
Kathleen Tocke/Kath Sheahan, USA
Marina Gallego-Duran/Carman Vergara Ferrer, Spain
Carol Cronin/Kim Couranz, USA
9 nations and 24 starters

Malaga, Spain, September 18-23, 2012 Marta Hernandez/Angela Hernandez, Spain Marina Gallego/Marina Sanchez, Spain Soledad Requena/Ester Requena, Spain Juliana Dias/Mia Fontes, Brazil Lucia Guerrero/Natalia Canales, Spain 5 nations and 21 starters