Junior European Championship Trophy

Emblematic of:Junior Championship of EuropeDonated by:SCIRA United KingdomOwned by:SCIRA United KingdomAwarded to:Winning skipper and crewEntry and Eligibility:1. Junior members of SCIRA.

2. All skippers and crews shall be citizens or bonafide residents of the country they represent and each must present credentials signed by his National Secretary attesting that he is the entrant. In case of crew

substitution, point 2 does not apply

Open to: Skippers from any European country.

Regatta Conditions:

1. Held on alternate years with Junior World Championships.

- "Rules for Conducting National and International Regattas" are specific instructions furnished by the International Rules Committee and approved by the SCIRA Board of Governors. These instructions must be followed in all respects.
- 3. 9 races of the official SCIRA courses shall be scheduled.
- 4. Sailed in waters selected by National Secretaries of Europe
- 5. The maximum wind under which a start should be made depends upon water conditions, which will be prevailing. Races may be started in winds up to and including 8 meters per second and a race shall be abandoned if the winds rise 10 meters per second.
- A minimum of one team (skipper and crew) and escort (one person) from each country shall be offered lodging and food.
- 7. No entry fees are chargeable
- 8. The National Secretary of the sponsoring country shall be the official SCIRA representative

Trophy Responsibility and Conditions: The name of the winning skipper, crew, year, fleet and country shall be uniformly engraved at winner's expense. The winning skipper and his National Secretary shall be responsibility for the trophy and it shall be returned to the site of the next competition, properly boxed and with all fees paid.

1979	Ian Brewer and Graham Brewer, England
1981	Javier Lopez Vazquez and Carlos Martinez, Spain
1983	Javier Lopez Vazquez and J. Bats, Spain
1985	F. Pereda and C. Martinez, Spain
1987	C. Fernandez and J. Fresneda, Spain
1989	Santiago Lopez Vazquez and Ignacio Torcida, Spain
1991	Michael Irgens and Tom Erik Smedal, Norway
1993	Diego Cayolla and Duarte Araujo, Portugal
1995	Karl Otto Book and Jostein Grodem, Norway
1998	Gabriel Orfila and Arturo Barranco, Spain
2000	Francisco Sanchez and Javier Jimenez, Spain
2002	Rayco Tabares and Mariano de Leon, Spain
2004	Alfredo Gonzales and Francisco Perdomo, Spain, sailed in Trieste - Italy
2006/7	sailed in Cadiz. Spain
2008	Jordi Triay/Ruben Coll, Spain, sailed in Roquetas al Mar, Spain
2010	Alvaro Martinez/Mauricio Utrera, Spain, sailed in Spain.
2012	Jose Maria Guerrero and Andres Del Riego, Spain, sailed in Cervia, Italy