European Masters Championship

Emblematic of: European Masters Championship of SCIRA.

Donated by: Associazione Velica Trentina (Italy), Günther Hautmann and Herbert Hörterich

Owned by: SCIRA Italy

Regatta conditions:

Awarded to: The top placing European skipper and crew.

Entry and Eligibility Any SCIRA member in good standing with the Association. Age criteria are the same as those for

the Master World Championship.

Open to Skippers and crews from any country worldwide

1. Held on alternate years with European Championship and World Masters.

"Rules for Conducting National and International Championship Regattas" are specific
instructions furnished by the International Rules Committee and approved by the SCIRA
Board of Governors. These instructions must be followed in all respects, except if modified by
this Deed of Gift.

- 6 (six) races, depending on local conditions, of the official SCIRA courses published in the current Rulebook or SCIRA official web site (www.snipe.org).
- 4. If 5 to 6 races are completed, the worst race shall be excluded.
- Boats to be weighed and sails measured only.
- 6. Sailed in waters selected by the European National Secretaries.
- 4 divisions of medals shall be presented for trophies for top 3 places in the following divisions:
 - Apprentice Master Division (45 54 years)
 - Master Division (55 64 years)
 - Grand Master Division (65 74)
 - Master Legend Division (75 and over).

Overall Master European Champion will be top placing team

Trophy Responsibility and Conditions: Responsibility for uniform engraving, safekeeping and return of trophy to the following regatta rests with the winning skipper.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement between the owner, the donors and the European National Secretaries

2007: Giorgio Brezich/Stefano Longhi, Italy. Sailed in Caldonazzo, ITA. 40 teams, 8 nations

2009: Marco Pantano/Francesco Fontana, Italy. Sailed in Sanremo, ITA. 19 teams, 1 nation

2011: Damian Borras/Alejandro Fresneda, Spain. Sailed in Malaga, ESP. 60 teams, 8 nations

2013: Damian Borras/Carlos Bats - Spain, sailed in Bracciano (ITA), 35 teams 8 nations

2015: Damian Borras/Carlos Bats - Spain, sailed in Santander (ESP), 38 teams 7 nations

2017: Paolo Lambertenghi/Chiara Marzocchi - Italy, sailed in Molveno (ITA), 54 teams 10 nations

2019: Alejandro Fresneda/Javier Lopez Fernandez - Spain, sailed in Valencia (ESP), 91 teams 11 nations