South American Championship

Emblematic of: South American Championship of the Snipe Class held every year by the South Atlantic countries of SCIRA,

preferably during the first semester and holy week.

Donated by: SCIRA Paraguay

All members of SCIRA is good standing for the current year. All boats must have a current decal. Open to:

Regatta Conditions: "Rules for Conducting National and International Championship Regattas" are specific instructions furnished by the International Rules Committee and approved by the SCIRA Board of Governors. These instructions shall be followed in all respects.

- Nine or eleven races, depending on local conditions, of the official SCIRA courses published in the current Rulebook or SCIRA official website (www.snipe.org). Races shall be managed to last approximately 60-75 minutes. A different time used to complete the race will not be grounds for protest.
- There will be a maximum of 3 (three) races each day.
- If 6 to 8 races are completed, the worst race shall be excluded, including a disqualification, if allowed by the SCIRA Official Scoring System. If 9 to 11 races are completed, the two worst races shall be excluded, including a disqualification, if allowed by the SCIRA Official Scoring System. If 5 or fewer races are completed, all shall be counted.
- 3 races shall constitute a regatta. In case of ties refer to current SCIRA scoring rules.
- The same skipper must sail in all races and can be replaced after the first race only, and then only if the skipper is obviously incapacitated. If a skipper is replaced in this manner, the first race shall be the race excluded. The same crew shall sail in all races except for reasons satisfactory to the Race Committee. All skippers shall use their own sails (borrowed sails are not permitted)
- There will be a Maser and Mixed (men & women crews) South American Championship on Monday and Tuesday prior to the championship.

Lodging: The same criteria for lending boats shall be used. It is recommended that lodging be provided for the maximum number of participants.

1979	Pedro Sisti and Miguel Costa, Argentina, sailed in Paraguay
1980	Ivan Pimentel and Jose Barcello, Brazil, sailed in Argentina
1001	A: Di LICA:I-d in D:I

Augie Diaz, USA, sailed in Brazil 1981

1982 Julio Labandeira and Sergio Ripoll, Argentina, sailed in Uruguay

1983 Ivan Pimentel and Marcelo Maia, Brazil, sailed in Paraguay

1984 Carlos Wanderly, Jr., and Jean Pierre Zarovk, Brazil, sailed in Brazil 1985

Santiago Lange and Miguel Saubidet, Argentina, sailed in Uruguay 1986 Julio Labandeira and Arrian Pis, Argentina, sailed in Argentina

1987 Hilton Piccolo and Ralph Henning, Brazil, sailed in Paraguay

1988

1989 John MacCall and G. Ramirez, Argentina, sailed in Uruguay

1990 Horacio Carabelli and Luis Chiaparro, Uruguay, sailed in Argentina

1991 George Nehm and Berfalo, Brazil, sailed in Brazil

1992 Marco Paradeda and Alexander Paradeda, Brazil, sailed in Paraguay

1993 Ricardo Fabini, and Ivan Guicheff, Uruguay, sailed in Uruguay 1994

Ricardo Paradeda and Eduardo Paradeda, Brazil, sailed in Brazil

1995 Alexandre Paradeda and Flavio Fernandes, Brazil, sailed in Brazil 1996

Ricardo Fabini and Ignacio Saralegui, Uruguay, sailed in Uruguay 1997 Cristian Noe and Nicolas Mendez, Argentina, sailed in Argentina

1998

Ricardo Fabini and Ignacio Saralegui, Uruguay, sailed in Uruguay

1999 Cristian Noe and Diego Rudoy, Argentina, sailed in Chile

Bruno Bethlem and Maxim Wengert, Brazil, sailed in Brazil 2000 2001

Cristian and Alejandro Noe, Argentina, sailed in Argentina

2002 Santiago Silveira and Nicolas Shaban, sailed in Paraguay

2003 Santiago Silveira and Nicolas Shaban, Uruguay, sailed in Uruguay

2004 Santiago Silveira and Diego Stefani, Uruguay, sailed in Brazil

2005 Santiago Silveira and Diego Stefani, Uruguay, sailed in Chile 2006

Adrian Marcatelli and, Argentina, sailed in Argentina 2007 Carlos Wanderley and Eduardo Chaves, Brazil, sailed in Uruguay

2008 Carlos Wanderley and Richard Zietemann, Brazil, sailed in Brazil

2009 Alexandre Paradeda and Gabriel Kieling, Brazil, sailed in Argentina

2010 Rafael Gagliotti and Henrique Wisniewski, Brazil, sailed in Chile

2011 Rafael Gagliotti and Henrique Wisniewski, Brazil, sailed in Argentina

2012 Alexandre Tinoco and Gabriel Borges, Brazil, sailed in Ecuador 2013 Mario Tinoco and Alexandre Muto, Brazil, sailed in Uruguay

2014 Alexandre Paradeda and Gabriel Kieling, Brazil, sailed in Brazil

2015 Luis Soubie and Diego Lipszyc, Argentina, sailed in Argentina

2016 Rafael Martins and Juliana Duque, Brazil, sailed in Brazil

2017 Luis Soubie and Diego Lipszyc, Argentina sailed in Argentina

2018 Bruno Bethlem and Rodrigo Lins, Brazil sailed in Brazil