Chuck Loomis Trophy

Emblematic of: Top Placing Junior in the North American Snipe Championship Donated by:

Snipe Fleets 77 and 777 and friends of Chuck Loomis SCIRA

Owned by:

Awarded to: The top placing junior(s) in the North American Championship as determined in the following order:

Top placing junior team competing in the event. 1)

If no boat/team competes where both skipper and crew are junior sailors, the top placing junior skipper 2)

3) The top placing junior crew

4) If no junior team, junior skipper, or junior crew compete, the trophy shall not be awarded for that event.

Open to: Snipe skippers and crews eligible to compete for the Birney Mills Memorial Trophy who are defined as juniors per SCIRA (not having their 22nd birthday during the calendar year the regatta is held).

Trophy Responsibility and Conditions: Winner's fleet is responsible for engraving, safekeeping and condition of trophy, and return for regatta the following year.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By SCIRA in consultation with donators.

1999 Peter Levesque and Clare Dooley

- 2000 Not sailed
- 2001 Not sailed
- Maxim Schillebeeckx & Aaron Thompson 2002
- 2003 Not sailed
- 2004 Tomas Hornos
- 2005 Bryan Stout
- Bill Townsend 2006
- 2007 Lance Fraser
- 2008 Lance Fraser
- 2009 Mitch Hall
- 2010 Raul Rios
- 2011 Jeronimo Cervantes
- Raul Rios 2012
- 2013 Mason Crowell
- 2014 Raul Rios
- 2015 Guy Thomas 2016
- Jensen McTighe
- 2017 Jensen McTighe 2018 Diego Escobar
- 2019 Matt Hecht