Birney Mills Memorial Trophy

Emblematic of:	North American Snipe Championship
Donated by:	Portage Lakes Yacht Club
Owned by:	SCIRA
Awarded to:	Winning skipper
Trophy Responsibility and Conditions: Winner's fleet is responsible for engraving, safekeeping and condition of trophy, and	
return for regatta the following year. Trophy is to be returned to PLYC upon retirement	
Revision of Deed of Gift: By SCIRA in consultation with PLYC	

1973 Don Hite, Lake Angelus, Michigan, sailed at Oakville, Canada 1974 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed at Association Island, New York 1975 Jerry Thompson, Akron, Ohio, sailed at Association Island, New York Bruce Colyer, Ft, Lauderdale, Florida, sailed at Nassau, Bahamas 1976 Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Mission Bay, California 1977 1978 Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Annapolis, Maryland Dave Chapin, Island Bay, Illinois, sailed at Chautauqua, New York 1979 Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California, sailed at North Cape, Michigan 1980 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island, sailed at Sea Cliff, LI, New York 1981 1982 Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Mission Bay, California 1983 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island, sailed at Oakville, Ontario, Canada 1984 Keith Dodson, Alamitos Bay, California, sailed at Alamitos Bay, California 1985 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island, sailed at Annapolis, Maryland Mike Segerblom, Alamitos Bay, California, sailed at San Francisco Bay, California 1986 1987 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island, sailed at Marblehead, Massachusetts 1988 Craig Leweck, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Oakville, Ontario, Canada 1989 Craig Leweck, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Mission Bay, California Jack Franco, Alamitos Bay, California, sailed on Lake Ray Hubbard, Dallas, Texas 1990 1991 Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Newport Harbor YC, California Peter Commette, Miami, Florida, sailed at Crescent Sail YC, Detroit, Michigan 1992 1993 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island, sailed at Oakville, Ontario, Canada Brian Fishback, Annapolis, Maryland, sailed at Annapolis, Maryland 1994 1995 Willie Graves, Mission Bay, California, sailed at Lake Lanier, Georgia 1996 Doug Hart, Mission Bay, California, sailed on Montague Bay, Nassau, Bahamas 1997 Not sailed, Oakville, Ontario, Canada (2 races) 1998 George Szabo, Mission Bay, California, sailed on Lake Carlyle, Illinois 1999 George Szabo, Mission Bay, California, sailed in Boston Harbor, Massachusetts 2000 George Szabo, Mission Bay, California, sailed on the Great Sound, Bermuda 2001 Alexandre Paradeda, Porto Alegre, Brazil, sailed on Montague Bay, Nassau, Bahamas 2002 Rob Hallawell, Mission Bay, California, sailed on Lake Carlyle, Illinois 2003 George Szabo, San Diego, California, sailed in Cascade Locks, the Gorge, Oregon. 2004 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed in Jacksonville, Florida 2005 Mike Blackwood, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, sailed in Oakville, Ontario, Canada Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed in Gull Lake, Michigan 2006 2007 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed in Bermuda 2008 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed in Boston Harbor, Massachusetts 2009 Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida, sailed in Erie, Pennsylvania 2010 Jorge Xavier Murrieta, Mexico City, Mexico, sailed in Ponce, Puerto Rico 2011 Raul Rios, Puerto Rico, sailed in Mission Bay, California 2012 Raul Rios, Puerto Rico, sailed in Toronto, Canada 2013 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida, sailed in Lakewood, TX Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida, sailed in Cottage Park, MD 2014 2015 Raul Rios, Puerto Rico, sailed in Toronto, Canada 2016 Doug Hart, Mission Bay, California, sailed in Annapolis, MD 2017 Ernesto Rodriguez, Miami, Florida, sailed in Ft. Lauderdale, FL Ernesto Rodrigues, Miami, Florida, sailed in San Diego, CA 2018

2019 Enrique Quintero, Miami, Florida, sailed in San Diego, CA