Roy Yamaguchi Memorial Trophy

Emblematic of: Women's World Championship, or if standards required by World Sailing to be called a "World Championship"

are not reached – Snipe Women's Championship

Donated by: SCIRA Japan

Awarded to: Winning skipper and her crew

Open to: Any SCIRA women members in good standing from anywhere in the world

Regatta Conditions:

"Rules for Conducting National and International Regattas"

- 1. Held every 2 years in even numbered years
- 2. Nine or eleven races, depending on local conditions, of the official SCIRA courses published in the current Rulebook or the SCIRA Official Web Site (www.snipe.org). Races shall be managed to last approximately 60-75 minutes. A different time used to complete the race will not be grounds for protest. If six to eight races are completed, the worst race shall be dropped, including a disqualification.
- 3. Three races shall constitute a regatta.
- 4. No races to be started if wind velocity exceeds 18 knots prior to preparatory signal.
- 5. The regatta venue shall be approved at a National Secretaries meeting
- 6. Skippers may choose to use their own boats. However, the regatta-organizing country shall attempt to provide boats for those who represent countries where shipping their boats is difficult.

<u>Trophy Responsibility and Conditions</u>: Responsibility for engraving, safeguarding and return of the Trophy to the following regatta rests with the winning skipper.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement between donor and SCIRA

Yokohama, Japan, August 11-15, 1994

Pauline Book and Carine Juliussen, Norway Mika Shirai and Chisato Isogai, Japan Yumiko Ito and Yukari Morishita, Japan Mika Tsuchiya and Nana Sudo, Japan Mary Brigden Snow and Jerelyn Biehl, USA 5 nations and 55 starters

Mar Menor, Spain, September 8-11, 1996

Pauline Book and Carine Juliussen, Norway Lisa Foulke Pline and Sherry Eldridge, USA Marina and Marisa Sanchez, Spain Mary Bridgen Snow and Jerelyn Biehl, USA Sveta Maluok and Sveta Krestjashina, Russia 9 nations and 23 starters

Annapolis, Maryland, USA, October 3-7, 1998

Ekaterina Skoudina and Tatiana Lartseva, Russia Pam Kelly and Michele Bustamante, USA Jennifer Lovell and Molly Alexander, USA Carol Newman Cronin and Jerelyn Biehl, USA Lisa Foulke Pline and Sherry Eldridge, USA 10 nations and 31 starters

Trieste, Italy, August 28-September 3, 2000

Karianne Eikeland and Janett Krefting, Norway Muneko Nakamura and Miho Yoshioka, Japan Marcela Domato and Cecilia Granucci, Argentina Kimie Isobe and Yoshimi Matsuura, Japan Carol Cronin and Jerelyn Biehl, USA 10 nations and 30 starters

St. Petersburg, Florida, USA, October 15-19, 2002

Carolyn Brown Krebs and Julie Redler, USA Karianne Eikeland and Janett Krefting, Norway Bridget Hallawell and Shelly Suarez, USA Andrea Foglia and Mariana Foglia, Uruguay Carol Cronin and Kate Fears, USA 8 nations and 26 starters

Oslo, Norway, July 22-27, 2004

Andrea and Mariana Foglia, Uruguay Kryshia Pohl and Morgan Commette, USA Pauline Book-Bratbak and Lise Gehrken, Norway Karianne Eikland and Janett Krefting, Norway Ayako Yamaguchi and Miyuki Toda, Japan

8 nations and 35 starters

Punta del Este, Uruguay, November 19-26, 2006 Andrea and Mariana Foglia, Uruguay Ayako Yamaguchi and Motoko Ibaragi, Japan Marissa Maurin and Carolina Court, Chile Sarah Brabarossa and Barbara Bonini, Italy Maria Stefani and Catalina Sposato, Bermuda 9 nations and 15 starters

Roquetas del Mar, Spain, September 24-28, 2008 Marina Gallego/Marina Sanchez, Spain Anna Tunnicliffe/Kathleen Tocke, USA Juliana Poncioni/Viviane de Olveira, Brazil Sara Barbarossa/Marinella Gorgatto, Italy Andrea/Marian Foglia, Uruguay 9 nations and 23 starters

St. Petersburg, Florida, USA, November7-12, 2010
Anna Tunnicliffe/Molly Vandemoer, USA
Trixy Agusti/Yuyu Agusti, Argentina
Kathleen Tocke/Kath Sheahan, USA
Marina Gallego-Duran/Carman Vergara Ferrer, Spain
Carol Cronin/Kim Couranz, USA
9 nations and 24 starters

Malaga, Spain, September 18-23, 2012 Marta Hernandez/Angela Hernandez, Spain Marina Gallego/Marina Sanchez, Spain Soledad Requena/Ester Requena, Spain Juliana Dias/Mia Fontes, Brazil Lucia Guerrero/Natalia Canales, Spain 5 nations and 21 starters