## John Broughton European Snipe Cup

Emblematic of: European Cup

Donated by: SCIRA United Kingdom
Owned by: SCIRA United Kingdom
SCIRA United Kingdom
Winning skipper
Winning skipper

**Open to**: All members of SCIRA of European nationality

## Regatta Conditions:

2013

- 1- Held on alternate years with European Championship in waters selected by European Board using "SCIRA Rules for conducting National and International Championship Regattas", "SCIRA offical Scoring system" and "SCIRA offical Courses".
- 2- The racing rules of the ISAF shall be used.

not raced (insufficient # of races)

- 3- A minimum of 7 and a maximum of 9 races shall be scheduled depending on local conditions. Races shall be managed to last approximately 60-75 minutes. A different time used to complete the races will not be grounds for protest.
- 4- The National Secretary of the nation where held shall be the SCIRA Representative.

<u>Trophy Responsibility and Conditions</u>: Winning skipper is responsible for engraving, safekeeping and return of trophy to site of next competition at his/her own's expenses.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement between SCIRA United Kingdom and European Board.

1977	Cebalos and Manrique, Spain, sailed in Spain
1979	Melia and Campos, Sapin, sailed in Lorient in France
1981	Dirk DeBock and E. Maes, Belgium, sailed in Broadstairs in England
1983	no report
1985	no report
1987	no report
1989	Carlos Llamas and Angel Prieto, Spain, sailed in Italy
1991	not raced
1993	Christian Thomsen and Helle Thomsen, Denmark, sailed in Audierne in France
1995	Peter Wolstenholme and Alan Williams, United Kingdom, sailed in UK
1998	Miguel Leite and Tiago Borges, Portugal, sailed in Porto in Portugal
2001	Giovanni Galeotti and Dina DeBock, organized by Belgium and sailed in Brouwershaven in Holland
2003	Giovanni Galeotti and Dina Galeotti, sailed in Herne Bay in UK
2005	Thierry den Hartigh and Greet Janssen, sailed in Caldonozzo
2007	sailed in Belgium
2009	Bart and Eva Janssens, Belgium,
2011	Jan Peeters and Nathalie Janssens, Belgium, sailed in Poland